Meet Carlene Speizer

Hi everyone, Carlene Speizer here! I am 26 years old, and I live in Connecticut with my husband and 2 dogs.  I have a bachelor’s degree in Business Management. I took on an administrative position at a University right out of college, and decided I need to find something else that interests me to pursue a career.  After looking around, the Master’s in Interactive Media program sparked my interest, and here I am!  I am concentrating in UX, and hope to pursue a career in that field.

Aside from my day job, I am co-director of a dance studio, where we provide dance instruction in ballet, lyrical, tap, jazz, hip-hop, acrobatics, POM, and Zumba Fitness. We strive to teach confidence and positivity to each child.  In addition to teaching dance, I also cut and mix the music for the dances, and design our ‘ad book’ which is passed out at our annual recital.

When I’m not working or doing homework (which is almost never), I do spend my time on social media: Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat & my favorite, Pinterest.  I also enjoy cooking, shopping for clothes & make-up, and watching movies on the couch with my husband & our dogs!

Author: fit_spiration

Read more about Carlene Speizer and discover healthy recipes, meal plans, fitness tips, and more! Be happy & healthy.

1 thought on “Meet Carlene Speizer”

  1. Hi Carlene! Nice to meet you! I think that what you do at your dance studio is amazing. Having the opportunity to promote confidence and positivity in children is wonderful. As for the piece, I feel like I now know more about you, your hobbies and your career. It would have been nice if you expanded on your likes some more. What do you enjoy cooking? What are your favorite movies? Some extra detail would help me connect with you more. I enjoyed the spots of personality that would shine through in your writing. Moments like, “the Master’s in Interactive Media program sparked my interest, and here I am!” and, “Hi everyone, Carlene Speizer here!”. That feels very conversational to me. Looking forward to reading more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

