5 Healthy Make-Ahead Breakfasts!

If you’re anything like me, you’re sleeping until the last minute before you have to wake up for work. Then you’re rushing to get ready, take the dogs outside, and doing everything else you need to do before you leave for the day. Seeing as I’m always rushing, there is no time for me to make breakfast in the morning, and no time for me to stop somewhere on my way. The solution? Meal prep of course! You can find tons of ideas on Pinterest, my favorite!

Here are 5 make-ahead healthy breakfasts to make sure you don’t skip the most important meal of the day!

Baked Blueberry Oatmeal Cups

I found this great recipe on Call Me PMc. These are an easy, on-the-go breakfast that’s both easy and healthy, but you still get that sweetness you may be craving. With only 6 ingredients, it will take you less than 30 minutes to make these!

Smoothies

I absolutely love smoothies! They’re so easy to prep, and so quick to make in the morning. They’re also great to get your servings of fruits, vegetables and proteins! Once I purchased a Ninja and I was able to blend my smoothies into the same cup I would drink it out of, the convenience just made me become obsessed! Now since everyone has different tastes, it was hard for me to choose one amazing smoothie recipe, so I found this great post from Averie Cooks with 15 healthy smoothie recipes. Now get blending!

Make Ahead Healthy Breakfast Burritos

If you’re a breakfast sandwich lover, this is a great freezer meal that is packed with protein! Snacking in Sneakers gives us a great recipe using eggs, veggies and sausage. This breakfast burrito is sure to keep you full for the morning. Just heat up in the microwave and enjoy! This is not low carb, so either swap out the tortilla for a lower calorie count, or be sure to eat this on your workout days so you’re energized!

Egg Muffins

These are one of my favorite and easiest breakfast meals to make. You can make so many different varieties so you don’t get sick of the same flavor. Sweet Peas and Saffron gives 7 great types of egg muffins that are freezer friendly! Great for the whole family!

Protein Pancakes

My new favorite breakfast has to be protein pancakes. I love them so much that I probably eat them for dinner at least once a week (along with breakfast once or twice). Greatist offers 9 protein pancake recipes. Now I personally have not tried these yet – I’ll admit I’ve been buying Kodiak Cakes Protein Packed Flapjack Mix (you can find them here on Amazon, or in your local Target or Shoprite). I make enough for 3 days, and they’re just as good on day 3! Now my husband is hooked. Protein pancakes make you feel like you’re having a sweet breakfast with health benefits! Try some today and fuel your body.

 

I hope you enjoy these 5 make ahead breakfasts! Let me know which one’s you’re thinking of trying, or if you try one, let me know your thoughts! Happy healthy eating 🙂

Author: fit_spiration

Read more about Carlene Speizer and discover healthy recipes, meal plans, fitness tips, and more! Be happy & healthy.

Leave a Reply

