Final Post

I am posting this final post with this amazing view in Waikiki in Honolulu!

Screen Shot 2017-08-12 at 10.20.00 AM

As I look back on my work, I am proud of the persona I chose. It was a realistic persona and a relatable beat that my readers really seemed to enjoy. In today’s society, awareness of healthy eating and fitness are increasing. People are becoming more and more conscious about what they’re putting in their bodies. New healthy food trends and workouts are constantly emerging, and I loved being able to share my knowledge and experiences with others, especially since it is something I am so passionate about.

I would choose to develop this voice before creating another one. I would say I’m definitely not a writer, but I did enjoy this format. I was able to be conversational and real, and let my personality shine through my writing. Blogging was new to me and I did enjoy posting blogs each week. It was more fun than I thought! As for Twitter, I wasn’t a huge user before this class and I learned to use it more, but could work on using it even more. I am not in the habit of checking it all of the time, and I have to continue to work on that.

Because I liked this form of writing, I think I can take a lot with me to my further courses as I continue the program. I am not sure where my career will take me but I should be able to take some lessons with me there as well. I learned better ways to grab a reader’s attention, and how to write more concise and to the point. Overall this was a fun way to submit assignments.

Author: fit_spiration

Read more about Carlene Speizer and discover healthy recipes, meal plans, fitness tips, and more! Be happy & healthy.

Leave a Reply

